Honest…

So, this was supposed to go up yesterday but, like my review of Crowmaster, my WordPress app said it was uploading the post, but sent it to Drafts instead. So, here it is, slightly delayed…

Day 4!

So, I was looking at the magazines available at the local Sainsbury’s, and amongst them I found the latest edition of Xbox Magazine. Taking centre stage on the cover was Master Chief, with the words ‘HALO 4’, and it got me thinking…

When did people start naming the sixth game in the series #4 (not including ‘Halo Wars’, as it wasn’t a shooter)? The first instance I can think of is ‘GTA IV’, which is actually GTA…what? GTA 7, or something? But because it’s the first ‘true sequel’ to the GTA franchise, they’re going to pretend Vice City, San Andreas and the like never happened?

Does this happen in books? Not that I’m aware of… Well, comic books, yeah; those guys are retconning Batman, Spider-man and Co. like there’s no tomorrow. But I’ll save that for another blog…

Back to novels – are there any examples of this ‘true sequel, so skip the ones in-between’ nonsense? If so, please let me know.

Assassin’s Creed 3! That’s another game that’s done it…

Coming up in future blogs!

An interview with Ivan Brett: His books are about a village of idiots. But can the man himself pass… The Idiot Test?

Reviews: Invisible Fiends: Doc Mortis, some of the Marvel Graphic Novel Collection…

And more!

‘Til then!

Dave

