Yes, twice. I’m beginning to have serious doubts about this WordPress app. I might have to consider re-installing it.

Anyway, onto the original post…

I’m working on several manuscripts these days. Why? Because that’s how I roll…

No, but seriously, I do it because even though I have the urge to write every day, I’m not always in the mood to write the same thing. I mean, I can’t always write mystery. Sometimes I want to write comedy, or horror, or even action. By working on several novels consecutively, I can cater to whatever genre suits my mood without that mood interfering with a novel it would be unsuitable for.

So next time you find yourself in a funny mood halfway though your adventure, consider starting a comedy rather than trying to force a laugh in there.

Writers block is, to me, refusing to cater to the writing mood you’re in at the time. If you’re a writer, you can always write – don’t let “but I can’t write my novel” get in the way!

Until tomorrow!

Dave

