I know it’s a bit late… Had trouble getting my app to work after re-installation.

Anyways, for those that don’t know, Magic: The Gathering is a collectible/trading card game where you summon monsters to fight your battles for you, like MEN. I won’t go into too much details on the mechanics as a) I’m tired, b) there’s plenty of good sites dedicated to explaining the rules (of which there’s practically a billion) and c) what, do I look like Wikipedia?

Back on track… We were playing a 5-way game, and it quickly became apparent that each of our decks was formidable in it’s own way, and that the first one foolish enough to attack would find himself annihilated moments later. This brought about a peace treaty that went on for a good hour or two, every one of us just using our turns to bolster our forces. By the time someone thought they had a big enough advantage to win in one move, he quickly found out this was not the case. The treaty quickly feel apart at this point as, one by one the players feel beneath the onslaught of the rest… Until it was just me and my best friend.

I had five life points left.

He had ninety-four.

He conceded.

Best friends are awesome.

Until tomorrow!

Dave

