I know, I know, it feels like a cop out doing it like this, but if I don’t I won’t ever catch up.

The reason? Not to be too melodramatic, but it’s been a pretty crappy week so far. Unemployment, relationship issues… I’m getting through it, but needless to say they’ve been pressing on my mind these last couple of nights. But, the show must go on!

So, tonight was the first night of TNA’s Open Fight Night promotion, where wrestlers can call out others for impromptu matches – at least, what passes for ‘impromptu’ in the world of professional wrestling.

It was pretty interesting, for the most part. I missed the first 20 minutes, so maybe I missed the compulsory TV Championship Title defence Hogan scheduled last week…

It ended on a fun note, with Eric Bischoff leaving TNA in a… Well, not to spoil it, but let’s just say his exit is a real stinker.

I’ll try and be regular with my posts from now on.

Until tomorrow!

Dave

