I made a promise to myself to increase my writing output recently for several reasons I won’t go into now. Nevertheless, I now have a new laptop that doesn’t make my eyes bleed, so I can do more of my writing on Word.

Emphasis on the word “more” – despite the ease of access and revision when it comes to word processors, there will always be a place in my heart for the ol’ pen and paper.

Maybe it’s the act of being able to watch the pen dance along the page, magical words appearing before your very eyes. Maybe it’s the far simpler matter of I’m just an old fashioned fart. I’m leaning towards the latter.

But the first isn’t entirely false; sure, the P&P technique isn’t as time-saving as the typing method – revisions take up more pages rather than resulting from a simple press of the Backspace key – but there’s something about it that just keeps me coming back to it.

Does that make me weird?

Until next time!

Dave

