I can’t believe it’s been fifteen days already since I committed to this 30-day blog-a-thon. It’s gone by in a blur…

Anyway, today I thought I’d talk a bit about the children’s novel I’m working on. I won’t give anything away for obvious reasons, but needless to say I’m having a blast writing it.

Sure, there’s tough times. There always is, no matter what you decide to do with your life. (Anyone who tells you they’ve got it easy is either putting a brave face on, or just lying.) There are times when words don’t come as easily as I would like, where a sentence just feels clunky and there’s nothing I can do about it. Obviously, that’s not true, and once the pesky line is vanquished I move on, heartened by my victory as I steel myself for the next hardship. And the next… And the next…

But I’ll keep writing, through the hard times and those moments of effortless inspiration. Because, either way, I love what I do, and I want to get my work published, get it out there into a world that hasn’t read anything like it before.

…or at least for a very long time.

That’s my dream, my goal. And I’ll be damned if I ever give up on it.

Until tomorrow!

Dave

