Three days ago, I reviewed the great short story ebook ‘LOST IN THE WOODS’ by Fun London. Since then, we’ve kept in touch, and he’s kindly agreed to do a quick interview – so here it is!

When did you realise you wanted to become a children’s author?

When I realised how much joy and entertainment I took as a child and an adult from stories and fairy tales, I wanted to be able to create that same excitement for others.

What made you decide to take the ebook path to publishing?

It’s the most A to B program for an author to get his work out and affords a great amount of control.

Do you have a writing process? Is there planning involved, or do you just sit down and write whatever flows out?

Good question. I do some of both. When a story is rolling, keep it rolling. When it needs some planning, I do some planning.

Do you have a special writing place? Are you an inside or outside person?

My wife has created a room we call “the cabin” where I do the heavy lifting.

I recently reviewed your short story ‘LOST IN THE WOODS’, which was wonderful. Where did you get the inspiration for it?

Rudyard Kipling & Lewis Carroll are two authors I admire.

A break from the questions for a second: tell us a bit about yourself.

In addition to writing I work as a private tutor. I’m a nature enthusiast and love spending time outdoors. I’ve always enjoyed team sports and group activities. And, needless to say, I love and enjoy spending time with children.

I saw in your book’s biography that you came from Italy, and that you’ve travelled a fair bit since then… Do you have a favourite place you’ve been to?

My favourite places have been in books like Tolkien’s Middle-earth
and Harry Potter’s Hogwarts.

Dogs or cats?

Woof woof.

Last one: any advice for aspiring writers?

Stop thinking and start writing.

Oh, one last thing – do you have a recent book you’d like to plug? Or maybe just give a shoutout to your website?

I would recommend readers to check out The Dog Prince and The Dog Princess books. They’re fun.

Here’s a link to my Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Fun-London/e/B004FSQ9JY/

 

 

Thanks again to Fun London for agreeing to the interview. It was very insightful, and I hope you check out his work.

Until next time!

Dave

