Once again, a mix of flu, job-seeking, writing and general mobile app failure have postponed this blog. But LONG ENOUGH!

Today I just wanted to update everyone (read: you. No one else is reading this, let’s be honest) that I’ve recently submitted a sample chapter to Hothouse Fiction in response to their latest novel series brief. Can’t say more than that – some of you may know what I’m talking about, but confidentiality clauses mean I can’t discuss it any further. Needless to say, it was a lot of fun to write, and fingers crossed I land the gig!

In similar news, the second draft of the first Enigma Files book is nearing completion, and I’m up to chapter three of Book 2. It’s really fun to continue and expand upon the world, and to follow the adventures of the main characters as things keep getting weirder for them.

Watch this space for more news, involving the results with the few agents already interested in EF 1!

Dave

